PsFantasy.com Forums

PsFantasy.com Forums (https://forums.psfantasy.com/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://forums.psfantasy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Pay Day (https://forums.psfantasy.com/showthread.php?t=2541)

IcyMourdor Jul 19th, 2002 10:55 PM

Pay Day

I know most of us have jobs, or should anyways.

Do you eagerly wait each passing moment for the check to come to you? Are you one to spend it all before the end of the day?

Sword 4 Hire Jul 19th, 2002 11:03 PM

Of course...I love the thought of me getting money....but I usually go to EB afterwords and spend it all.....even though I'm supposed to be saving up for a car I can't seem to resist...

Sleazy P Martini Jul 19th, 2002 11:04 PM

I'm a student but I still get an unemployment check (until October, and then I need to get a job), and my wife gets paid every two weeks. We usually always have money because we pay our bills on time and stay within our budget. Sometimes we goof up and have to buy gas with our visa. ;) But pay day is always a good day.

BlackThornn Jul 19th, 2002 11:05 PM

Don't have the luxury, really.. after all the automatic withdrawls such as rent and bills I only have about 200$ a month to spend freely on something besides groceries. I spend it sparingly, but sometimes I just kinda snap and go ape****, spending that and more on something cool that I see.

Sleazy P Martini Jul 19th, 2002 11:18 PM

I usually don't splurge too much. When I buy games, they're usually used or a GH title. But I told my wife that when Vice City hits the shelves......look out. I'm buying it new and then locking myself in the spare room for a week. :)

AudioBoxer Jul 20th, 2002 06:09 PM

I really have free rent so I am off for that, Grociers is about the only thing I pay for and a little rent for my roommate, thats about it, I do get paid alot so I have tons of extra money. I get paid about 100 tho a year. So I am well off on buying games.

Sleazy P Martini Jul 20th, 2002 06:23 PM