PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice, guys...

happy_doughnut
May 27th, 2005, 07:28 PM
Well, I've been coming to this board for a few years now, and throughout the stime span I have made many precious friendships. Because of these friendships, and also by the simple notion of my being here and yours, too, I think many of you know me a little more intimately now than back in 2002, when I first joined. It is because of this that I think many of you here know how I can be such an, oh, I don't know... WORRYWART!!

I am ever unduly worrying about this and that to the point where I can't sleep, eat, think about anything else, and so on.

Now, why am I posting this? Because I am at a point in my life were I am worried and distressed beyond belief! Why?

This is the year where I must decide which university I want to go. I know this may not seem like a big deal to some, but if you know me even a little, then you probably understand that it is for me.

I remember I used to rant just about everyday about my crappy high school days. When it passed, I came and ranted about the extensive work load of college and how I still didn't like school. In short, you all got to know of my extreme dislike for school and came to know that the main reasons for me sticking with it where two:

1.) My parents - More than twice I have expressed my sincere value and care for my parents. More than twice I have told about their abundant appreciation of school, and more than twice I have admitted to you that going to school and graduating from a good university is the way I feel I will finally make them proud. And you know how "making my parents proud" is my lifelong dream.