PDA

View Full Version : TCGs

Urahara Kisuke
Dec 28th, 2004, 09:51 PM
Have you ever played a CCG/TCG, and if so what is/was it.

For me, I have collected Pokemon, Monster Rancher, DBZ/GT, Yu Yu Hakusho, and I am currently playing MTG and Yu-Gi-Oh.

IcyMourdor
Dec 29th, 2004, 12:13 AM
I've been playing Magic for about 5 years. Only play it like once a month now and I haven't bought cards in a long time.

I used to play Pokemon when it first came out. It was my first game of thie genre i tried and it was easy to learn. Kinda grew out of it though when I learned Magic.

trunks69420
Dec 29th, 2004, 09:49 AM
I used to play the DBZ CCG... i played that a lot actually.. all my friends who played with me moved away.. so now i have like 1500 cards i do nothing with... but i will admit while i was playing it... i had tons of fun though... anyone wanna buy 1500 dbz cards;)?

DSgamer
Dec 29th, 2004, 01:05 PM
i really enjoyed, still enjoy pokemon cards haha sometimes i go to the weird yu gi oh kids and i go "il play" and i bust out my pokemon, they get kinda mad at me O_O :-D im trying to bring pokemon bak, i already brought gameboy color and pokemon red blue dueling bak i just need to bring the cards

LrdAlucard
Dec 30th, 2004, 05:18 AM
Ive played Magic: The Gathering a few years too, me and my bro have at least 5000 cards in here. wont even consider throwing themaway, theyr just too precious and have lots of memories in them :) and besides, tlast year i played all year with my college mates, so i guess ill probably keep playing as long as someone has them too heh

Phenom
Dec 30th, 2004, 07:47 AM
I play MTG and VS every once in a while. The other games seems a bit too kiddy-ish for my taste. I've been playing MTG for about a good year and a half. VS for about 4, maybe 5 months. Never have collected any cards though. I've always played online with a system called apprentice.

Berserker
Dec 30th, 2004, 08:24 AM