PDA

View Full Version : Im new to Final Fantasy...

davidk
Mar 15th, 2002, 08:10 AM
Hello everyone,
Im new to this forum and was just wondering if I could ask somthing...

Its my birthday in 2 weeks and I might get a PSone and LCD screen. Do FF games play well on the screen or is it too small. Im going to get FF6 (is it out in europe yet?)

Thanks,
davidk

davidk
Mar 15th, 2002, 08:14 AM
I just spotted that FF6 is out, and its only €15!

x157anz
Mar 15th, 2002, 09:02 AM
Yes FF6 is out in europe and its a gr8 game.i bought it for £10 as we dont have € in england :)

I reccomend if you get a psx you buy FF7 - Best FF by far m8 :)

davidk
Mar 15th, 2002, 09:15 AM
Ive played FF7 on my friends and i think its much better than 8 and 9. The cartoony look is better!

IcyMourdor
Mar 15th, 2002, 09:33 AM
Welcome to the forums! Can you do me a favor and try not to double post, thanks.

FF should work fine with the PSone. FF6 is definatly worth your time as well as FF7.

Soul Angel
Mar 15th, 2002, 10:23 AM
FF6 is a great game to get as well as FF7 :D
I recommend getting both of them if possible

As for how well they will look on the PSone's LCD screen I can't honestly say since I haven't got one, but I wouldn't thought it would effect the game in anyway myself :)

EDIT: Btw welcome to the forums, its nice to have new members here :)

I'm Soul Angel
Have fun here and post lots!
And don't be afraid to ask for help because we are all nice and friendly people other here :)

davidk
Mar 15th, 2002, 10:44 AM
Im going to try and get FF6 -> FF9 and then get FF10 when its out. I cant wait for FF11 Online as I have Phantasy Star Online and thats a great game!

BlackThornn
Mar 15th, 2002, 11:01 AM
Apparently I'm in the really tiny minority.. I think FFVIII was the best FF... Heck, the best game like.. ever. *laughs*