PDA

View Full Version : Sky

merylsilverburg
Feb 16th, 2003, 08:05 PM
Ah, this is the first non-paper drawing I ever posted. I created this character called "Sky" (silly name, I know :heh: ) using the crappy Paint program. I decided to post it anyway despite of that and see what you guys think. I know the shading is terrible...I'm not good with shading at all, so any pointers would be helpful! :) Well....I hope you guys like it. :right:

Sky (http://groups.msn.com/Ps2Fantasy/artwork.msnw?action=ShowPhoto&PhotoID=77)

mark0™
Feb 16th, 2003, 08:51 PM
Wow! I have to say, thats one of the best MSPaint pictures I've ever seen!!

I Recommend you buy/download Paintshop or Photoshop, you could make some really awesome stuff with the proper software! :)

merylsilverburg
Feb 16th, 2003, 08:54 PM
*lets out a huge sigh of relief* Whew! I'm glad it looked okay!! I was so nervous about posting it out because I knew the Paint program is terrible and this drawing might not look so good. I'm glad you think it looks okay! :happy: And thank you for the recommendation. I've been trying to get a Photoshop program for a long time, but I need a better computer...:heh: Thank you again! :)

Pu the Owl
Feb 16th, 2003, 10:47 PM
Looks great meryl! Seems one of those cool pics you see posted in oekaki boards... really good! I like the colors you picked for hair and eyes, they make a nice contrast with the background!

I told you many times: you should post more pics!

Gadzoox
Feb 16th, 2003, 11:33 PM
Wowsers Batman! That's CRAZEE!!! Done in MSPaint?!?! gaah! *bows* totally ama-zing! Truly honestly!!! :love: