PDA

View Full Version : Fates knife - A VERY short story.

AsylumEscapee
Jul 14th, 2002, 12:36 AM
An hours worth of labor. This is my first attempt at writing a story. If you ask me, it's total garbage, but everyone seems to say that about his or her writings. It's a bit morbid, so don't say I didn't warn you. Criticism is welcome. So don't kiss my rear, be brutal.

He kept on cutting, regardless of how he might have felt. His arm he no longer had control of. His inner and basic consciousness had control of him now. His mind blocked off by hate. It was as if he was watching himself through a glass window of sweet ignorance. This was a state of mind only he could have taught himself. But for him to completely shield himself, to pull it off, he had to believe it wasn’t his doing. No, it was all her fault. It was completely her fault.

Listen and understand was all she needed to do, it was her place in his life. Authority figures he did not lack, he did not need, and he did not want. Her ignorance brought all of this. All she had to do was fill her role. But that was not what she wanted, and what she wanted, she believed in. A little innocent boy to accompany her was what she expected. Fate backstabbed her; all she got was a human being to call her son, and this was the outcome. It could not be helped. He didn’t put himself in this position; it couldn’t have been his fault.

This position fate had led them both to was the root of his problems. Everything he hated she could not understand, and everything she could not understand she criticized. They were two paths that couldn’t survive under one roof.