PDA

View Full Version : Dog Tag Collection

Ice Cold
Jun 9th, 2002, 07:22 PM
I just bought MGS2 the other day (my first PS2 game:happy: ) and was extremely impressed by the games long playability, and kick@$$ storyline.

Perfect 10 for Konami!!!

Unfortunately I have yet to play it's predocessor Metal Gear. :weep:

Anyway, I need help with the DogTags. I've completed the game on VERY EASY (what can I say, I'm a newbie) and collected only 1 dog tag. :disgust:

I now plan on going back and collecting them all. I just need to know how to hold a guard up! I get get him to freeze with no problem but he just stands there like an idiot. Can you get a guards tags without being face to face?

Sorry for rambling but I need help. Any tips would be great!

tokim021
Jun 9th, 2002, 09:25 PM
i think you have to kick them in the ass and then...

nah...

i think you have to go up behind them and draw your gun...
make sure your close enough... if you did it right solid/raiden will yell- freeze! and then you should aim for the head with ur gun and the guard will start shaking and a dog tag should pop out... then u can pop em in the head

Ice Cold
Jun 10th, 2002, 06:44 PM
Thanks for the advise tokim.:)

Do all guards have Dog Tags. Someone told me that guards with tags show a blinking light/reflection on their chest. Is that true?

ocelot
Jun 11th, 2002, 07:52 AM
yeh, thats true. If you use termo goggles you can see does the guard have a dog tag.

Ice Cold
Jun 11th, 2002, 12:54 PM
Alright, that's pretty sweet. I'll try that.

Socom
Jul 10th, 2002, 12:38 AM
I finished #2 and after playing it I tryed MGS1. I couldn't even play for a minute. The graphics are so $h1T compared to MGS2. It makes the eyes water for a day just to play a minute of the first one. MGS1 would have been the best with 128 bit graphics!!!

ocelot
Jul 10th, 2002, 05:19 AM
If game is good enough, who cares about the graphics.

RobHardo
Jul 10th, 2002, 04:39 PM