PDA

View Full Version : A Chrono Cross question

Female_Vivi
May 14th, 2002, 09:04 AM
The big day has finnaly came!! Yesterday I received CHRONO CROSS!!!! After looking at the wonderfull intro etc etc. I started playing. But as a upcoming gamer I got STUCK!!!

I have to get these Komodo Scales for Leena. So I went to Lizard Rock (or something like that) and started looking around. Where can I find these things?? I've looked everywhere but DON'T KNOW where to find them!!!

IcyMourdor
May 14th, 2002, 10:28 AM
Okay, listen up kiddies, Master Mourdor is giving another lesson.

The komodo scales are earned by fighting the tall lizard like creatures. There are three creatures, each carrying one scale. Fight them and defeat them to get the scale.

The first one can be found in the first screen of Lizard Rock. There are two paths to the left. Go in the bottom one and push the large shell in front of the tunnel. Now, go around and chase the komodo into the tunnel, and then fight him. Scale #1 found.

The second one is found by playing tag. Go to the upper-left screen of Lizard Rock. There we be a circular path. You have to just continue chasing it til you touch it. It may look like you can't follow, but you can go down the hills after it. Scale #2 found.

The third one is a little tricky. In the bottom screen, you'll see another komodo, but he is way too fast to be caught by just running up to it. In the middle of the screen, you'll see a green root at the top. A beach bum is usually there. Go up the root and on to the ledge. Go back to the bottom screen and to the edge of the ledge (hehe, rhyme). There, you have to wait til the komodo is just about under you. This may take a while to get your timing right.