PDA

View Full Version : FF:CW Chap. VIII

DragonSphere
Feb 6th, 2002, 12:46 AM
For those who don't know, FF:CW stands for "Final Fantasy: Cross World", a fic that I have been writing for the past 8 months. It is not based on any video game from the series, although they do share a few similarities. For past chapters, you can view them here (http://www.angelfire.com/rpg/ffknights/fanfic/main.html).

I now present to you, Chapter 8. Enjoy!
(Oh, and since it is too long, I have to divide the Chapter into two parts.)

Part 1
Chapter VIII:

The Temple Knight

After the dust from the explosion settled, the being that was once known as Drake slowly reopened its wings. "Is everybody OK?" it said in an echoing voice. Everyone nodded in agreement. "That was a lot of energy you channeled back there Drake. How were you able to gather such power to transform?" asked Ured.

"Ura…Ura helped me…" it muttered.

"You mean the planet itself? But how can that be? It does not possess such massive power."

But before he could answer, he collapsed onto the ground. "Yet another mystery is presented upon us…..Come, we must get Drake to close shelter. The transformation has clearly drained him of almost all his energy."

"I agree. It will be good for the guardians and me. We really took a beating from Caspin." said Cain.

"Then we must go back to Yzodia and rest at the Inn once more." suggested Sion.

They all started to head back to the Inn until Willy Bob approached them.

"Gosh darn' it son, what in the name of Yzodia has happened here!?" he cried.

"Not now Willy Bob, we are drastically tired after that last fight." replied Sion.

"A fight? Yeehaw! Did you give 'em a good 'whoopin?"

"Not exactly. But Drake here was able to get rid of them."

"That'll show 'em! So, where you guys headin'?"

"To the Inn to rest up. As you can see, many of us are both tired and wounded."