PDA

View Full Version : A question for consoles owners

Ruby Moon
Jul 25th, 2002, 05:22 AM
How many of you here have more than one console?
Would you buy a new console only for few games or do you think it's better to get a console only if it has several games you like?

Spank-A-Thon
Jul 25th, 2002, 07:05 AM
I have a PSX, PS2, DreamCast, GBA and a PC... I also intend to pick up a GameCube as soon as it gets more than 5 titles worth buying in the UK.

Back when I was a student, I wouldn't have dreamed of buying a new console purely for a few games... but being a working man these days - pah! No problem!

My only condition is that there must be at least 5 games that appeal to me before I will consider purchasing a new console.

Of course I may be able to afford new consoles now - problem is I don't get the time to play them!

- S

Uchiha Sasuke
Jul 25th, 2002, 08:43 AM
Right now i have the ps2,xbox,gc,nintendo and sega genesis.i'll buy a new console if it has one good game on it

Hylas
Jul 25th, 2002, 10:14 AM
I "only" own a PSX, a PS2 and a GBA, and I'm not planning to buy a new console. And honestly, I don't think I could buy a console only because I like a couple of games...

BlackThornn
Jul 25th, 2002, 10:39 AM
I own a Sega Genesis with 32x and CD addons, PSX, PS2, GBA and PC.

I plan on picking up a Gamecube somewhere down the line but right now nothing there really appeals all that much to me 'cept Rogue Squadron.. and I'm not one to buy a console just for one game.