PDA

View Full Version : Which FF should I play first?

Mercury Shadow
Jun 1st, 2002, 12:40 PM
I'm new to RPGs, but I'd really like to start getting into them. Right now I'm playing Super Mario RPG, and I like it a lot.

So, which Final Fantasy should I start out with? The systems I have are PS2, PSone, and Snes. Thanks for your help :)

happy_doughnut
Jun 1st, 2002, 01:50 PM
You haven't played them?!? *falls over* :D
Hmm... I'd suggest you start with 7. Many people, including myself, really liked that particular one. It isn't too complex and has a smooth flow. Besides, it has a story that I think you'll enjoy. After that you should either go up or down. Meaning, you should either play the olfer FF's (ie:4,5,6) or the newer ones : 8,9,10. I don't know... but I think you should start with 7. :)

BTW: I hope you enjoy playing RPG's :D

Sleazy P Martini
Jun 1st, 2002, 02:17 PM
Yeah start with 7. That was my all time favorite.

kupoartist
Jun 1st, 2002, 04:09 PM
7 isn'y my favorite, but i'd probably recommend it as the place to start. If you like what you see, try FFVI... IMO thats the best of the lot, but what the hell do i know? ^_^

RufusFF7
Jun 1st, 2002, 05:01 PM
Start with 7.

Mercury Shadow
Jun 1st, 2002, 05:05 PM
Originally posted by the_artist
7 isn'y my favorite, but i'd probably recommend it as the place to start. If you like what you see, try FFVI... IMO thats the best of the lot, but what the hell do i know? ^_^

Was FF IV only released in Japan? When I looked on Ebay, all they had was japanese copies... :confused:

Also, is the first Final Fantasy called "mystic quest" ? Just wondering.

RufusFF7
Jun 1st, 2002, 05:24 PM
Mystic Quest was a very basic RPG for the SNES. It was basically a kiddie RPG to introduce more ppl into the genre so square would make more sales on final fantasy games in the US... Mystic Quest was a failure.

Beretta55
Jun 1st, 2002, 05:28 PM