PDA

View Full Version : Which one?

Ossian
May 28th, 2002, 03:47 PM
I'm really new to anime. I'd like to get some anime series DVDs and see them.
I've watched very few series. They were cool, but some friends told me I should see at least Trigun or Cowboy Bebop.

Which one among these two I should get for first?

merylsilverburg
May 28th, 2002, 07:09 PM
Hey there. :) Well....I would highly recommend both, but if you had to choose one at the moment, I would say Cowboy Bebop. Very good series and is a definite "must-see". The plot is solid, the characters are excellent, the music is superb, the comedy is classy, and it's just overall great. However, I must warn you....if you're very emotional, this series is dramatic. Just to prepare you. I hope this helps.

As for Trigun, the same thing applies.....the plot is dramatic but good, the characters are also excellent, the music is awesome, and the comedy...while not very much in the later episodes, is still very humorous. I'd say get this second because while the plot is terrific, it's not "wanting to see the next episode right away" terrific. At least IMO. You may think differently. I hope this helps too. :)

Sartori
May 29th, 2002, 12:31 AM
I haven't seen much of either. XD

But I have seen the Cowboy Bepop movie and the first episode of the series. And I saw the first ep. of Trigun. I liked both.

If I were to get either on DVD it would definitely be Cowboy Bepop. Actually, I probably will get it on DVD sooner or later.

Cannibal Clown
May 29th, 2002, 07:28 AM
Well, I already decided that I would get Cowboy bebop on dvd first, so I guess i'll stay with saying get that one. meryl already said why it's so good, so I'll just leave it at that.

Macceh^
May 29th, 2002, 10:29 AM
everything meyrl has recomended me has been superb so go with what she says :E

Rei
May 29th, 2002, 01:50 PM